Pure Norway


 

“Nature is not only all that is visible to the eye… it also includes the inner pictures of the soul.” ~Edvard Munch

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Thunder Mountain

 

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Fjord in Flam

 

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Clouds, Balestrand

 

 

“That is the accursed thing about small surroundings — they make the soul small.”

~Henrik Ibsen

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Morning Face

 

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Red Barn I

 

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Red Barn II

 

“Shared joy is double joy.”Β 

~Norwegian Proverb

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Sunset Celebration

 

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Happiness

 

Nature, Norway, waterfall, Fjord, Landscape, Black and White, Nikon, Lumix,

Power

 

 

 

 

 

Pure

Categories: Black and White, Landscapes, Nature, Photography, Travel, Water, Weekly Photo ChallengeTags: , , , , , , , , , ,

117 comments

  1. Such Great Depth in the Clicks. Amazing work that and I just can’t take my eye off. Keep exploring and clicking…

  2. Thank you for all these truly wonderful impressions from my home country! ❀ They are magnificent!

  3. Nice snaps from my home country Jane πŸ™‚ Always nice to find new blogs even though I know I have been looking through some of it earlier at some point as well. I probably have to make sure I follow it this time πŸ™‚
    Keep up the great work, and have a nice summer!

    • Hi Roy, You live in a beautiful part of the world! Thanks for appreciating these. I popped over to your blog and see that it is a new work in progress. Good luck with it and hope we can share more work.

      • Thank you very much Jane πŸ™‚ In the meantime you might find something in here: http://filmphotographymadesimple.blogspot.com/
        I am doing film, and it’s all kind of grey. Maybe you find something nice anyway in between all the rubbish πŸ™‚

        • Beautiful work, Roy. Stunning black and whites. Will you be moving it to the WP site?

          • I don’t know what to do with the WP site yet, to be honest, Jane. Maybe run two similar blogs or two different ones? Maybe move everything over here and just continue posting on both of them? I made a new WP blog just a few minutes ago out of curiosity more or less. What do you think would be the best approach?

          • Hi-I find one blog along with my website is enough to handle…not sure I could maintain two blogs. I suppose I would want everything in one place otherwise, it would seem that you’re dividing your readership. I would only do two blogs if they were very different from each other. Hope that helps… πŸ™‚

          • Helps a lot! I’m quite new to this as it happens, and have not exactly thought things through. We will see then, what I decide to do in the end πŸ™‚ Have a great day or night or whatever it is wherever you are πŸ™‚

  4. Beautiful scenery in my home country, there’s no doubt about that. This summer I’ll be heading up to the North of the country with my son, then a long weekend in Belfast before I go on a road trip to the West coast of Norway. πŸ˜€
    I’m looking forward to it.

  5. These are so gorgeous! I’d love to go right now!

  6. SO BEAUTIFUL Jane!! Norway is one of the most fascinating, clean, and magical places on earth.

  7. Wonderful set of photos – nice beauty of nature πŸ™‚ ! Bye. Kamila

  8. I can see from your beautiful shots and all the comments that your anniversary trip was to your liking! I’m so glad you enjoyed Scandinavia and Norway, the most beautiful coun try here. Thank you also for the follow – you cannot imagine how honoured I feel!

  9. Truly breathtaking images, Jane! Would love to visit there one day!

  10. and i’d love to see Norway…the mountains look spectacular…beautiful post Jane πŸ˜€

  11. Pure beauty, Jane. What lovely shots. When were you there?

  12. WOW spectacular shots…very ALIVE!! blown away by thunder Mtn……amazing ..peaceful place!!

  13. A wonderful gallery of stunning photos Jane. πŸ™‚

  14. I’ve never seen such beautiful images of Norway. You could be a travel ambassador with these photos Jane

  15. So much soul in your fabulous views of Norway!

  16. Such great fun to see how you capture all these areas I have so often been to. I love your perspective. Really lovely images.

  17. What spectacular landscapes and how wonderful captured by you! The first one is almost surreal, fantastic!
    Big *sigh*… there are so many countries I would still like to go to, definitely also Norway!

  18. Great cross section of pics! Love my red barns!

  19. What a fury on the first photo! What a peace on the rest …

  20. Gorgeous photos from my beloved Sogn.

  21. Great photos of amazing scenery, Jane. We will be there in those same places in about 2 weeks! Can hardly wait. The Nikon is all greased and oiled and ready to go.

  22. Beautiful photos this week, Jane. The fjords remind me of the view on our cruise into Skagway years ago.
    Ξ©

  23. Just beautiful!
    Liebe Gruesse Monika

  24. Lovely pictures. I have yet to visit Norway but it is certainly on the list…(Suzanne)

  25. These are absolutely gorgeous; make me want to visit Norway (esp. the Fjords) some day. πŸ™‚

  26. I can almost hear Thunder Mountain and love Red Barn. Your shots are framed just right.

  27. Stunning shots all round, Jane. Love the Sunset Celebration and Power ones. Very majestic sights. Really like the Norwegian proverb. So much truth to that. Nature shares its beauty with all of us, and so many of us find peace and calm just by looking at it. Also, I have a block of chocolate beside me that I’m eating. I’m sure someone will be happy if I choose to share it with them πŸ˜€ Wonderful work as always in both colour and BW, Jane.

    • Hello Mabel, Thank you for your lovely thoughts and compliments. Sunset Celebration was the evening of our anniversary… a wonderful way to ring in another year together. Scandinavian lifestyle, nature and culture is extremely appealing. Happy you enjoyed these. πŸ™‚

  28. I love the scenery of Norway too – my sister in law lives in Tromso, right up in the far north.

  29. Thank You for sharing this…It was really very inspiring and knowledgeable…Also the pictures are very beautiful….

  30. Oh, the red barn … positively, my favorite!

  31. Awesome Jane. Esp love the waterfall shots. Looks like you made the most of the trip!

  32. so beautiful! Looks like an awesome trip!

  33. Such beauty – how fortunate you get to visit lovely Norway, Jane! I’m enjoying your trip vicariously, esp. ‘Sunset Celebration.’

  34. Just two things to say. WOW, and I wish I was there.

  35. Beautiful Jane! Of course my faves are the red barn and thunder mountain πŸ˜πŸ‘ Heading west on Wednesday! We’re taking two weeks to enjoy the country. Looking forward to seeing you both πŸ˜‰ Pick a favorite restaurant and you know we’ll be there!! M

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  36. Great photos as always…

  37. Wonderfull fjord. I don’t know if I will have beautiful shot like yours when I will visit our Saguenay Fjord this summer… Very nice…

  38. Beautiful. I love the power of the water.

  39. Such a beautiful country!! ❀️😍

  40. Norway is really pretty. Lovely photos as always. πŸ™‚

Love to hear what you think...

