Happy Earth Day! Nature’s Designs


 

 

“When we try to pick out anything by itself, we find it hitched to everything else in the universe.”

~ John Muir

 

 

 

 

 

National Park, Nature, Landscapes, Color, Photography, Nikon,

Caldera, Yellowstone

 

 

 

National Park, Nature, Landscapes, Color, Photography, Nikon,

Crater Lake and Pines

 

 

 

National Park, Nature, Landscapes, Color, Photography, Nikon,

Grand Canyon Colors

 

 

 

“We do not inherit the earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.”  

~Native American Proverb

 

 

 

 

National Park, Nature, Landscapes, Color, Photography, Nikon,

Minerva Terrace, Yellowstone

 

 

National Park, Nature, Landscapes, Color, Photography, Nikon,

Rock and Clouds, The Remarkables

 

 

 

 

National Park, Nature, Landscapes, Color, Photography, Nikon,

Trees and Moss, Hoh Rainforest

 

 

 

“An understanding of the natural world and what’s in it is a source of not only a great curiosity but great fulfillment.”

~David Attenborough

 

 

 

National Park, Nature, Landscapes, Color, Photography, Nikon,

Yellow Mounds, Badlands

 

 

 

 

National Park, Nature, Landscapes, Color, Photography, Nikon,

My Mimi, The Remarkables

 

 

 

 

 

 

Abstract

Categories: Abstract, Flowers, Plants and Trees, Landscapes, Nature, Photography, Travel, Weekly Photo ChallengeTags: , , , , , , , , , ,

103 comments

  1. Lovely shots Jane! I’m missing you in my reader totally. How weird! I have that happen with a few people for some reason.

  2. Gorgeous photos, Jane. And the colours are amazing, just popping out of each photo. Still happy with you LX-100?

    • Thank you, Otto. Vibrant Mother Nature. Yes! I love it- image quality is great. I need to spend more time with the menus and settings. A lot of camera in that little body! 🙂

  3. viewed this a few days ago and had to come back and let you know I appreciate your ART! wonderful

  4. Spectacular images and perfect for the theme! I love your aesthetic sense. 🙂

  5. Perfect for this theme. So colourful. love them all

  6. Love the variety of colors in these photos. Of course, I’ve always been impressed with many colors one can find in Yellowstone.
    I like your theme refresh. Very nice.

  7. Stunningly beautiful, Jane! You’ve made my day. That last image made me smile. The shadow almost looks like a prehistoric cave etching….like Lascaux. 🙂

  8. The trees and moss….really striking. I could feel this one through my eyes…though I suppose all photos do that…but this was visceral.
    Your print is here 🙂 and as soon as our Dramas du Jour abate even a little, it will be off to the framer.

    • Hi Patricia- I’m so glad the print arrived. It may be a while for the framer….fingers crossed 🙂 The mossy tree shots are among my faves from our trip to the Olympic Peninsula. Thank you so much for your ongoing encouragement. Hope you enjoy your day.

  9. Love these. I do have a favorite. Maybe two. But they are all just beautiful.

  10. Beautiful! Any suggestions for young photography bloggers?

    • Hi Nina, Thank you and I’m so glad you stopped by. I went over to your blog and enjoyed looking at your images. You have a creative eye which leads to my advice– practice the “art of seeing” all the time. Personally, I am always looking at the light, the shapes, colors and lines as I go about my day. And, I shoot a lot, as I’m sure you do. And by a lot, I mean shooting with intent.
      I am happy to “chat” with you as time goes on. Feel free to email me. It’s great that you have an interest in photography. Happy shooting!

  11. What a beautiful tribute to our planet, Jane! Beautiful quotes and stunning photos! Wonderful!

  12. Nobody does colour quite like mother nature herself.

  13. Whew! I’m glad you didn’t ask me to choose! 🙂

  14. Some of my truly favorite places on this earth; love your photo series.

  15. beautiful take on the challenge . your rainforest image is especially brilliant. somewhat reminiscent of not seeing the forest for the trees, or something like that 🙂

  16. Beautiful!

  17. I have now looked at the ‘amazing’ photos several times….BREATHTAKING!!!
    i could not even decide which one stood out more than the others…….
    ALL INCREDIBLE!!! Love being lost in your work!! 😜

  18. A wonderful collection to celebrate Mother Earth! Love your vision and compositions.

  19. You have done it again Jane – you have blown me away once more 🙂

  20. Another great themed series of images Jane

  21. Just splendid … Love the uniqueness of each…

  22. Lovely series! Brings some sun in the house while its pouring down outside. Thanks!

  23. A stunning set of beautiful nature, Jane. Absolutely gorgeous. I have never been to Yellowstone, you trigger my wish to pack my bags and go now. 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Dina & co

  24. An inspiring gallery of sensational images Jane 🙂

  25. So much beauty in one gallery, Jane!

  26. Wow Jane, all great shots of spectacular sights. Let’s hope they stay that way!

  27. Spectacular Jane!

  28. Such beautiful shots. Loved MY MIMI

  29. Striking tribute to Mother Nature ❣

  30. Beautiful photo’s, so many wonderful abstract patterns of nature.

  31. Nice tribute to Earth Day, Jane. I like those mounds in The Badlands.
    Ω

  32. Love it!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  33. Fantastic, Jane. What a great way to celebrate Earth Day.

  34. Great intro quote and then the searing images. Regards Thom.

  35. Wonderful photos! It was a great pleasure to watch them.

  36. the natural world at its very scenic.

  37. Beautiful series, Jane, a lovely celebration of the earth.

  38. I’ve been to Yellowstone in the winter only. So beautiful I foul. Lovely photos

Love to hear what you think...

