Feeling Pretty, Pretty Good


 

 

 

 

When there’s a break from the rain during El Niño, I run to my favorite place along the bay. 

 

 

 

 

Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life.”

~Omar Khayyam

 

 

 

 

 

San Francisco, Golden Gate, Landscape, Nikon, Photography,

Rainbow and Wave

 

 

 

 

“Someday we’ll find it
The rainbow connection
The lovers, the dreamers and me.” 

~Kermit the Frog

 

 

 

San Francisco, Golden Gate, Landscape, Nikon, Photography, Monochrome, Black and White

Rainbow Connection

 

 

 

 

“A pessimist’s blood type is always B-negative.”

~Author Unknown

 

 

 

 

 

San Francisco, Golden Gate, Landscape, Nikon, Photography, Monochrome, Black and White

Wave

 

 

 

Optimism

 

Categories: Black and White, City Scenes, Landscapes, Photography, Water, Weekly Photo ChallengeTags: , , , , , , , , ,

99 comments

  1. Rainbow Connection is incredible!

  2. Hello Jane Lure,
    and from me too…the wave photo ist outstanding !

  3. Oh, lucky you to have such splendor nearby. The third one is terrific–you really captured the feeling of that moment.

  4. I think I’d be hanging out there a lot ~ a perfect place. There is a spot in Seattle just down from my place where I love to walk, sit and enjoy the sights & sounds of the sea 🙂 Wish you a great week ahead Jane…

  5. Fantastic Jane! I’m partial to the B&W… it’s powerful!

  6. Love wave in B&W…..others are fabulous too.

  7. Fantastic capture Jane – it always brightens ones day to see a rainbow 🙂

  8. All lovely shots (and I love the quotes along with them). But I truly love the last one with the wave!!

  9. Great photos that creates a very special mood in connection with the telling words. A lovely post, Jane.

  10. That’s some run you have there on an ordinary day Jane, wow what a rainbow bonus though. Love that B-Negative quote!

  11. Fab photo of bridge & rainbow–WOW! Hard to believe we live here😃

  12. Wow! This is so stunning – it presents a completely different view of the Golden Gate from what we’re used to.

  13. Did you find the pot of gold? 🙂
    Beautiful pics of GGB.

  14. Fantastic weather conditions and photography… and I love the quotes 🙂

  15. Fantastic rainbow and such a moody ocean and sky in the last image.

  16. Magnificent shots Jane – wonderful drama and fabulous energy!

  17. Sorry the autocorrect is not functioning properly on my phone. I don’t know how to change my previous comment to shots. So sorry.

  18. Wonderful shots Jane! Great quotes to go with them as well.

  19. The Rainbow Connection is one of my very favorites, when you mentioned it I had to stop and listen to it again…https://youtu.be/jSFLZ-MzIhM

    • Hi Charlie- Of course, Kermit and the song came into my head when I had a rainbow theme and, inspired, searched for the song. I’m so glad you shared the link!
      Thanks so much for enjoying. Someday we’ll find it…

  20. I’d be feeling pretty good to Jane, if I’d taken these three shots. A double rainbow over the Golden Gate Bridge is pretty special, but the last shot wins my vote…..very moody and dramatic 😊

  21. Somewhere over the Rainbow ….. Great pics!

  22. Aaaaah. Always lovely to see The Bridge. Great rainbow shots.

  23. just amazing captures….LOVING the rainbows….very calming!!

  24. The Rainbow Connection and the B&W crashing wave are outstanding photos today. Yesterday was certainly a time for alternating between sun, puffy clouds, rainbows and rain.
    Ω

  25. Lovely photos, Jane. Rainbows are always magical and a sweet surprise. The B-negative quote is priceless.

  26. Spectacular rainbow shot! And from different angles too. Im thinking you needed to be quick 😀 Good timing and hope you stayed dry 🙂

  27. You can’t go wrong with that view.

  28. I can’t believe those shots you got! The rainbow shots are absolutely stunning! They must mean exceptional luck for the rest of the year. 🙂

  29. One of your commenters said all she can hear in her head is Kermit … I’ve now got Larry in my head … pretty, pretty, PRETTY good! Silliness aside, great images and thoughts here!

  30. Just when you think it can’t get any better…toss in a rainbow! Great shots Jane 🙂

  31. Beautiful shots; and lovely thoughts to go with them.

  32. Fantastic photos, Jane!! I’ve stood on the very spot where you shot the “rainbow and wave” image. But I had no rainbow (unbelievable!) and much smaller waves 😉 And love the B&W!

  33. All I can hear in my head is Kermit’s song! Love love love those rainbows…

  34. Gorgeous photos! Loved them all. Yaz

  35. The black & white photo is absolut stunning. The others are great too.. but there is something special with a great b&w I think!

  36. Yes, I’m feeling good! When I look at these photos!
    Wonderful shots, Jane. Great.

  37. Great shots Jane, and of course love your title 😊 and the B-negative quote.

  38. Fabulous…right time, right moment.

Love to hear what you think...

