Wild Weekly Photo Challenge: Wanderlust


Take to the highway won’t you lend me your name
Your way and my way seem to be one and the same~ James Taylor

Let The Road Lead You, Grand Escalante, Utah

Let The Road Lead You, Grand Escalante, Utah

The long and winding road that leads to your door
Will never disappear
I’ve seen that road before it always leads me here
Leads me to your door~ The Beatles

Capitol Reef Road

Capitol Reef Road, Utah

On the road again
Goin’ places that I’ve never been
Seein’ things that I may never see again
And I can’t wait to get on the road again~Willie Nelson

Flat Out, Kansas

Flat Out, Kansas

I hear it callin’
Sound so sweet and plain
I gotta go, baby,
’cause the road’s my middle name~Bonnie Raitt


Reality Check

Reality Check

Looking out at the road rushing under my wheels
Looking back at the years gone by like so many summer fields
In sixty-five I was seventeen and running up one-o-one
I don’t know where I’m running now, I’m just running on~ Jackson Browne

Taking a Chance, Somewhere, USA

Taking a Chance, Somewhere, USA

“Life is a journey, not a destination.”~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

Wandering, Bryce Canyon

Wandering, Bryce Canyon

I’ve been wanderin’ early and late
From New York City to the Golden Gate
And it don’t look like
I’ll ever stop my wanderin’ ~James Taylor

 

I’m participating in the online photo travel and adventure magazine, Let’s Be Wild, in the Weekly Photo Challenge: Wanderlust. Please stop by!

Categories: Photography, Travel, Weekly Photo ChallengeTags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

28 comments

  1. The long and winding…… Though all of them are not that! great shots.

    Shakti

  2. so lost in the Grand Escalante…..mysterious!! Love this journey…

  3. Hi ! Lovely photos ! And a great blog ! // Maria

  4. The Bryce Canyon is my favorite! ~Sherry~

  5. Very nice, thanks for taking me on your road trip!

  6. Very, very pretty scenics.
    The roads in your first two photos travel through some spectacular country. You’ve also captured their *lonely* character as well. Nicely done.

  7. Breathtaking!

    Sent from my iPhone

  8. What an eye you have! Makes me want to go West, but not with Bob in charge of filling up.

  9. Those are all wonderful!! Love the gas gauge!!

  10. Beautiful pictures….. and music. I have a feeling that it will be playing in my head for a little while..:-)

  11. Outstanding combination of your two loves of music and photography. Sounds like California is calling your name on this chilly day or the fantasy that is your Bryce Canyon shot! What about Hit the Road, Jack, uh Jane.

  12. Oh Jane! I just LOVE this one!!!!!!

  13. LOL, love the odometer shot 🙂 Lovely!

Love to hear what you think...

